Skip to content

Week 4 P90x update

July 14, 2010

We messed up a little, and didn’t realize we were supposed to change workout routines this week. It’s supposed to be an eaiser week. That’s okay, it’s only Wednesday; we’ll go from here.

Milestones so far: I have baby arm and stomach muscles (meaning, you can start to see them), and a noticeable reshaped midsection and booty (with new pants goodness!).  Curling or straight-arming a gallon of milk is way easier, and I can not only do toe touches, but straight-leg floor touches.  I’ve lost only 3-4 pounds officially, but I believe that may be underrepresented a little.

Impressions: I like the workout every day model; if you work out 3-4 days a week, it’s easy to skip a day, saying “I’ll make it up Thursday”. You simply can’t do that if you’re working out 6-7 days a week.  It also keeps you more mindful of what you eat, knowing you’re working out that night. The diet itself is good; the only thing that’s really hard to cope with for me is keeping the bread and cereal intake down (I’m only supposed to have one bread/cereal/starch a day), but I knew that’d be my weakness. I’ve cheated a few times, but it’s not chronic, and overall I’m pleased with how that’s going.

The workouts aren’t always YEE-HAW, LET’S DO THIS fun, but we really started flagging THIS week…which is when we were supposed to be taking it easy anyway.  Stick with the system, kids.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

