Skip to content

Ben; the Fortress

November 21, 2010

One of the things about Benny that I just can’t get used to is how HARD he can laugh, and how LONG he can get tickled and not lose his mind. The other two kids, if you tickled them a bit too long, would just fall apart, but not Ben. We haven’t found that limit, largely because we’re unwilling to tickle him past the point of asphyxiation.

I’ve created my Fortress of Solitude in the server room downstairs, and it is a thing of beauty.  It’s just a folding table and old office chair for my laptop, but it has the charm of being all mine, distraction free, and as yet undiscovered by the children.  So far this week I’ve written two articles to completion, a thing unheard-of as of last week.  I can’t tell you how peaceful it is in there…how big of a relief it is to have a place that I don’t have to share. I didn’t realize till I had it that I needed it so much.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

