Skip to content

Drained

March 16, 2011

Yesterday was supposed to be my day with the baby boy, but I had an online presentation for a free training event called 24 Hours of PASS. It went well – I had 750 attendees, which is an awful lot – but the prep (I’m notorious, like many speakers, for last-minute prep) and the post show maintenance just took a lot out of me.  Got pizza for dinner and this morning I’m still feeling like I just want to sit down and be entertained.

Ain’t gonna happen. Today’s a work day.  That’s okay, I’m not upset…just really really mellow.

Today’s state of mind: two steps shy of system failure:

"This is why I'll never be an adult"

2 Comments leave one →
  1. southernmystic permalink
    March 16, 2011 6:45 pm

    Yup. I’m right there with you. Internet forever!

    PS: I have taken to declaring any boring, mature activity (bank, store, cooking, cleaning, the unpleasant parts of parenting) in this fashion: “_____ing, like a mutha fuckin’ ADULT.” It makes it all slightly less mind numbing. Slightly.

  2. southernmystic permalink
    March 16, 2011 7:04 pm

    Also, if you need a laugh, let’s share a moment to think about how really wacko and out of touch with reality some paganish types are:

    http://www.regretsy.com/2011/03/15/demon-semen/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+regretsy+%28Regretsy%29

Leave a Reply

