Skip to content

Starting “The Four Hour Body”

April 6, 2011

So, I’m starting yet another fucking book. I really don’t mean it like that…the book looks quite awesome, actually. The “fucking” is for my now chronic lack of stick-t0-itiveness.  Anyway.

I heard about The 4 Hour Body from my Nerdist podcast obsession (the episode with 4HB author Timothy Ferriss). And as this is the diet that Chris and Matt and Jonah have apparently been talking about all these weeks (months?), and as the guy seemed really interesting and down to earth, I figure, what the fuck.

Here are my notes, first and foremost for me, secondarily for Sean, and tertiarily for the rest of the world. Because, let’s face it – everyone thinks their diet/exercise is the shizznit, as t’were.  So there’s not much point in trying to hype this to you, even if I whip my 34 year old post-2-babies body into superhawt shape in just under a day…

I was saying. Notes.

Beginning advice:

  • Browse TOC, pick what’s most relevant
  • Pick one appearance and one performance goal
  • Read all of Fundamentals, and Ground Zero
  • For me (fat burning: Slow-carb 1 and 2, building perfect posterior.
  • Pick either
    Strength: effortless superhuman, pre-hab
    OR
    Well-being: sex, sleep, injuries

Reading next: Fundamentals (see next 4HB blog).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 2:08 pm

    Interesting … Keep me apprised of how it goes!

Trackbacks

  1. 4HB: Fundamentals & Ground Zero « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  2. 4HB: Subtracting Fat « Jen's Blog: We Owls

Leave a Reply

