Skip to content

4HB: Day 5, The Morning After

April 10, 2011

I STILL feel full – at least physically – from yesterday.  I don’t think I’ll have a big problem getting back onto the diet…though I do need to pick up some canned beans (for convenience, when we run out of fresh).

Food [blogging after the fact, so won’t remember everything]:

  • 1 egg, 1 egg white, 1 carrot, 1/2 ckn breast, 1/2 cup split pea soup
  • * Mowed the lawn
  • Lunch was lettuce, ckn, black beans, salsa and guac salad. MMMMmm.
  • *renaissance festival. They had NOTHING I could eat, so I bought almonds and survived on that (as per book’s advice).
  • Little more chicken and beans in car
  • Then tomato soup with beef n beans

Exciting reading today, no?  Again, guys…this log is largely to keep me on track – it keeps me tracking what I eat, and accountable to YOU should I screw up.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 5:57 am

    Okay. Bought the book. Lemme start reading it tomorrow and figure things out. Oh – forgot to give out my blog link for my training blog: http://yannirobel.com/mountaineering/ since
    that will be part of my ‘We’re getting Hawt’ program, and I could use some cheering (waking up at 5am to go to the gym is darn hard!! and y’all at the other side of the coast and help coax me off the bed when I tweet out how much I don’t want to leave my comfy bed). With all the moving around I did, I better be at least a little bit hawt. So now it just the eating part. I might blog the progress too, and if I did, I’ll post the link here.

    I’m loving this cult we have! Hey – we should dress up hawt during PASS and show off!

  2. April 11, 2011 4:54 pm

    Okay. I’m in. Here’s my ‘We are getting Hawt’ post will be:

    http://yannirobel.com/lifestyle/

Leave a Reply

