Skip to content

4HB: End of Week 3

April 27, 2011

My contribution to GetHawt #003.

Man, this week flew.  Food Christmas (my binge day, which is on Saturday) was great, but ended both too soon and not soon enough. It’s nice to spend Sunday experiencing the joy of eating to sate hunger again.

Making a little bit of progress weight-wise, and lost another inch (a total of 2″ lost on my overall body measurement of 148″). Sean’s not seeing progress, but then he’s not measuring properly yet. We’ll get that fixed. 

Finally eating enough food!  Need more veg, less peanut butter, and kick sugar entirely (I’m down to 1/2-1 teaspoon a day in my coffee).   Speaking of coffee, I’m REALLY loving the grind-your-own light roasts from Whole Foods. Not a paid advert. I’m just so happy to’ve found some really good coffees. They’re expensive – about $12 a pound – but that’s far less than I spend on a cuppa from Starbucks. Wewt.

Not working out yet, either. I did walk some last week, and I’ll have another long walk Friday. But I’ve decided to get some decent running shoes and start short runs again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 2:14 pm

    Sounds like you are making progress! Way to go!

Trackbacks

  1. Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #003 (with roundup!) « Jen's Blog: We Owls

Leave a Reply

