Skip to content

Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #003 (with roundup!)

April 29, 2011

Welcome to the third (YES, THIRD! WHERE DOES THE TIME GO?!?) installment of GET HAWT FRIDAY! I explained the concept in the first installment of Get Hawt Friday:

THE best thing you can do for your fitness and health goals is to make them public…to be accountable to somebody else. So this is the open invitation to participate in a weekly group blog.

Rules:

  1. Tell us about your training, diet, thoughts, and whatever else you want.
  2. Link back to this Get Hawt Friday #003 post.
  3. Have your post up on Thursday or Friday.

I’m holding on to the diet, Iyam, Iyam

MAY THE HAWT BE WITH YOU!

Roundup!

Yanni’s diet blog has instilled me with jealousy:

I’m lovin’ my new body!  The problem is right now, pretty much all my pants are way too big and I can’t fit on my stack of “old” pants that I put in the very back of my closet.   What a good problem to have, eh?

AT-A-GIRL. 3.4# in a week?? Good for you!

Training: Yanni gives us a detailed account of her week, including a harrowing trip up the mountain…I’ve done a couple of mountain trips in my time, and this really took me back to how difficult it can be (and I don’t have diminished lung capacity!), and what a feeling of joy and relief it is to get to your destination.  Remember to visit her fundraising page!

SQLPrincess did well on food and exercise, set herself some goals (attagirl!), and triumphed over the Easter bunny:

I’ll admit it was a bit torturous helping out the Easter Bunny by buying candy for my daughter. Funny thing is, when she had her chocolate and candy, I wasn’t even tempted to try any. For some weird reason, it just didn’t appeal to me. The only explanation I can think of is that I’ve been replaced by a defective clone

Sarah S was sick in week 7, then overdid it on the leg workout (oops!). Miles this week: 8.96, miles to date: 61.24 She has similarly been replaced with a clone:

 Besides some slimming down, I’ve noticed I really hadn’t craved sweets or chocolate NEARLY as much as I used to. My pop consumption has also gone down significantly!

In week 8, Sarah had a recordbreaking day AND week…most miles walked in a day, and the first week of miles > recommended on the training schedule.  W00t! Also:

If you haven’t checked out the Walk with Walgreen’s site, it’s pretty cool. You log your walks, and earn coupons. Simple as that!

I only had a short update…slow progress, but at least it’s progress!

-Jen

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2011 3:23 am

    Here’s my contribution… last week’s efforts. http://dancem0m.wordpress.com/2011/04/24/7-down-17-to-go/

    This week has been pretty good too! Already past last week’s miles, and still 3 days of my training week to go!

  2. April 29, 2011 4:51 am

    Great post thanks for sharing. Family is something that I truly care about in life. You have a great blog here I enjoyed coming here today.

  3. May 2, 2011 12:59 am

    Here’s my most recent post on my training progress. what…http://dancem0m.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/8-down-16-to-go/

    With Friday being the due date, I’m not sure if I should put the week before, or current week… since I don’t see the roundup, I figured this was ok! 😉

    Happy dieting/working out/training, etc!!

Trackbacks

  1. Ha! Take That, Easter Bunny! | Positively Shrinking
  2. 8 Down… 16 To Go « My Life as a Dancem0m
  3. 9 Down… 15 To Go! « My Life as a Dancem0m

Leave a Reply

