Skip to content

4HB: End of week 6 (a tad early)

May 16, 2011

Here’s my entry for Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #005, late-late-late due to traveling.

I am, quite frankly, getting very frustrated.

What is it, nearly 6 weeks now on this diet? This morning I weighed in at 149#, 4# less than my starting weight. Things are not going well. I stuck to the letter of the law last week while traveling, but it involved a lot of almonds and not enough food.

Okay, revisiting the strict rules (which I did not follow last week):

  • Tons more food, especially beans.  Canned beans and chili for when I don’t have enough food on hand.
  • No more almond butter and peanut butter and nuts.
  • Water, water, water.
  • No more soda, period. (Ouch.)

Okay, more food and water, no nuts or soda.  STICK….WITH IT…….

-Jen

5 Comments leave one →
  1. southernmystic permalink
    May 17, 2011 12:30 am

    Perhaps the numbers aren’t what you would like … but how are the measurements? Your body shape may be changing even if the numbers aren’t. Not that, ya know, I measure anything.

    • May 17, 2011 2:37 am

      Good point southernmystic! The same has been true for me… my numbers really aren’t changing much, but I catch a side view of myself, and wonder where my butt has gone! There’s also the capris that suddenly fit again… Maybe try not to focus on the numbers so much? Are you exercising too? It could be that some of the undesirable mass is turning to muscle?

      Another option, maybe this isn’t the diet for you. Maybe there is something else out there that will give you results you are happier with??

Trackbacks

  1. Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #005 WITH ROUNDUP! « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  2. 4HB: End of week 7 (a tad early) « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  3. 4HB: End of week 9 (a tad early) « Jen's Blog: We Owls

Leave a Reply

