Skip to content

Example of an HTML page anchor

May 24, 2011

Just a quick example for @CallMeBliss.  If I were to do footnotes in WordPress, I’d have to fudge it. [1]

That link right there, above this paragraph? I made that with the HTML <A HREF=”#F1″>[1]</A>   Down below, you’ll see the footnote…

Here’s the rest of my text.

Remember, to edit HTML in WordPress, you have to click the HTML tab above (not “Visual”).

-Jen

1 – Here’s my first footnote.  I made the page anchor by using the HTML code <A NAME=”F1″></A>

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

