Skip to content

Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #007 – now with roundup!

May 26, 2011

Welcome to the seventh installment of GET HAWT FRIDAY! I explained the concept in the first installment of Get Hawt Friday:

THE best thing you can do for your fitness and health goals is to make them public…to be accountable to somebody else. So this is the open invitation to participate in a weekly group blog.

Rules:

  1. Tell us about your training, diet, thoughts, and whatever else you want.
  2. Link back to this Get Hawt Friday #007 post.
  3. Have your post up on Thursday or Friday.

ROUNDUP – Yay for everyone!

TSQLPrincess blogged for this GetHawt Friday on time, unlike certain hosts I could name (me). She had a surprise office hummus party – words I will never in my lifetime get to type in that order again – and is down  a pant size. Yaaaaaay you!!

SouthernMystic is seeing progress in the clothes department, too!  Yaaaaay you as well!  She also provided me with some words one rarely gets to type:

“Ask Joe if I can put some roosters in his garage for a few hours. That’s not a euphemism.”

DanceM0m is halfway through her training for the 3 day walk.  She’s making me think about taking the kids on much longer walks…say, to Uncle Jim’s (about 3/4 mile I think) or down to the 7-11. HMMmmm.  But I digress. She walked over 6 miles this week. Yaaaaay you!!

On my WeOwls blog here , I had little to say…perhaps I’m too focused on the numbers, because I am seeing progress in clothes. And after eight weeks of dieting, I’m still sticking to it…amazing and unheard-of!  Yay me!

 

MAY THE HAWT BE WITH YOU!

-Jen

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2011 8:19 pm

    For once I’m not late with my contribution! 🙂

    http://positivelyshrinking.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/pass-the-hummus/

  2. southernmystic permalink
    May 29, 2011 3:29 pm

    Late! Naturally!

    http://southernmystic.wordpress.com/2011/05/29/stupid-rooster/

  3. June 1, 2011 4:05 am

    Not sure if the link will work as it won’t officially be published until tomorrow, but since I am without internet for a few days after this, I had to do it this way! Here’s my craziness of last week: http://dancem0m.wordpress.com/2011/06/01/halfway-there

Trackbacks

  1. Pass the Hummus | Positively Shrinking
  2. Stupid Rooster « southernmystic
  3. 4HB: End of week 8 « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  4. Halfway There!! « My Life as a Dancem0m

Leave a Reply

