Skip to content

4HB: End of week 8

May 31, 2011

This is my entry for Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #007

Same same. Waiting for massive changes in the numbers.  The weird thing is, I have lost 4″ off my overall measurements, and I’m starting to FEEL smaller, even though the scale is staying stubbornly mid- to high-140s.  And I’m in size 10 jeans, and the size 12 seems way too big now.  Soooo…….eh?

Temptation is creeping in heavily, now.  It’s really hard not to eat the tortillas with Mexican food, chocolate at night, popcorn whenever, blah blah blah.  And I do have my tiny cheats: I use 1/2 teaspoon sugar in my coffee. And I drink too much diet soda.  I’m positive that if I got on the four hour body forums and began to bitch, these items would be politely pointed out to me.

But….but….but….*sigh*

I’ll keep going. If I’ve lost less than 10 pounds total (or another pants size) in 12 weeks, I’ll have to seriously reconsider what I’m doing.

Edit: This diet is a strict set of guidelines to start with, to be adjusted with experience.  In other words, Tim Ferriss exhorts his readers to do what works well for them. I think it’s time to start tweaking things. First up – and I’ve said this before – NO SODA. NO NO NO NO NO. 

Second up, I’ve got a two week vacation coming up. I think it’s safe to say there’s pretty much no way I’m going to be able to stick to the diet strictly, so after talking it over with Sean, I think we’re going to implement a vacation diet. For me, it’s probably going to be: stick to the rules for breakfast and lunch; and have a normal dinner, dessert allowed, without overindulging. With any luck, I won’t do worse than maintain my current weight.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 10:14 pm

    Don’t give in – you have achieved so much! Maybe have that chocolate only on one night a week; and try making your own popcorn and eat it without the butter.

    • June 1, 2011 2:08 pm

      Actually neither is on my specific diet, but thanks for the encouragement!

Trackbacks

  1. Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #007 – now with roundup! « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  2. 4HB: End of week 9 (a tad early) « Jen's Blog: We Owls

Leave a Reply

