Skip to content

Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #008 – Now with roundup!

June 2, 2011

Welcome to the eighth installment of GET HAWT FRIDAY! I explained the concept in the first installment of Get Hawt Friday:

THE best thing you can do for your fitness and health goals is to make them public…to be accountable to somebody else. So this is the open invitation to participate in a weekly group blog.

Rules:

  1. Tell us about your training, diet, thoughts, and whatever else you want.
  2. Link back to this Get Hawt Friday #008 post.
  3. Have your post up on Thursday or Friday.

Roundup

TSQLPrincess discovered lactose-free milk (really?) this week and resisted all temptation. Attagirl!  And again, do we work in the same building? Because they put a ridiculous assortment of fatty sweet foods in the breakroom EVERY DAY…

Wendy Pastrick has been working her butt off to work her butt off since February, and is really frustrated that she hasn’t lost a single pound. She’s got a new set of resolutions, though…let’s back her up on that, guys! 

Couple of thoughts, Wendy: If it’s really hard to cook every day (and we know it is), I don’t think you have to give up fast food entirely…just go for the good choices. Nothing at all wrong with a grilled chicken sammich, salad and baked potato, if it’s on your diet.  We eat out a moderate amount on this diet, and for us, it’s Chinese and Mexican and salads, mostly. 

Dancem0m is still a tad busy, what with moving and getting married and strategizing for world peace and whatnot. She’s having issues with the fast food, too…there’s just not always time to cook!

SQLThuggette joins us this week with an addiction for sweets. (I had that problem too, Kristy…then I cut WAY down on diet soda. For whatever reason, the more soda I drink the snackier I get. But back to you…)  Kristy has set herself some excellent goals for this week. Welcome aboard!

Nuurdygirl is contemplating workouts…3 or more a week!  She doesn’t want to share numbers (that’s perfectly fair), so she’s going with the X-n formula, where X is her starting weight.

 What with all this talk of food, I edited my entry this week  – the one where I talk about LOSING A PANTS SIZE – to include the kinds of food I’m eating these days. And when I say this is the food I’m eating, I do mean that there’s almost nothing else – no sweets or snacks or extras at all.  It appears to be working.

MAY THE HAWT BE WITH YOU!

-Jen

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2011 7:37 pm

    I figured I’d get mine in early before I forget. 🙂

    http://positivelyshrinking.wordpress.com/2011/06/02/cheesecake-seriously/

  2. SQLThugette permalink
    June 3, 2011 8:06 pm

    Baby steps… – http://tumblr.com/xud2tpp8io

  3. June 4, 2011 2:38 am

    PHEW! I thought I was going to miss this week….but got it posted with a couple hours to spare….

    http://nuurdygirl.posterous.com/fitness-fridaysad-start-report

  4. June 6, 2011 4:16 pm

    Not a very impressive week, training-wise, but here you go! http://dancem0m.wordpress.com/2011/06/06/11-weeks-to-go/

  5. Kristy M permalink
    June 6, 2011 7:51 pm

    I think I did something wrong when I tried to post this on Friday. Anyhow, here it is again.

    http://kristynthezoo.tumblr.com/post/6150251616/baby-steps

  6. June 8, 2011 3:00 am

    Mine is a way late. But here’s my training blog.

    http://yannirobel.com/archive/2011/05/week-8-climb-for-clean-air-%E2%80%93-bad-planning/

    I have to write my diet one soon, but in summary – I’m still doing awesome. Speaking of jeans size – I’m on 6 now (from 12 when I started this journey). More to it very soon!

Trackbacks

  1. Cheesecake? Seriously? | Positively Shrinking
  2. Still working toward #GetHawt « Dancing and Health
  3. 11 Weeks to Go « My Life as a Dancem0m
  4. 4HB: End of week 9 (a tad early) « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  5. Moderating #GetHawt this week « Dancing and Health

Leave a Reply

