Skip to content

Nostalgia road

June 6, 2011

This is the most nostalgic road in my town. Over there is the grocery store where my high school friend ryan worked. That place use to be an italian restaurant where Bill worked.  Then comes the 711, and the new and old pizza places where we use to hang out after school. My first high school crush lived over there. And my first husband was working in that pool store when I met him. There’s the chinese place where we ate before prom. Finally, there is the road I use to take every day when I was driving Denise.

Driving 1 way up this road doesn’t take me back in chronological order. It’s more like getting random events from the 90s thrown at me without warning or method.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

