Skip to content

Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #015, now with Roundup!

July 25, 2011

Welcome to the 15th installment of GET HAWT FRIDAY! I explained the concept in the first installment of Get Hawt Friday:

THE best thing you can do for your fitness and health goals is to make them public…to be accountable to somebody else. So this is the open invitation to participate in a weekly group blog.

Rules:

  1. Tell us about your training, diet, thoughts, and whatever else you want.
  2. Link back to this Get Hawt Friday #015 post.
  3. Have your post up on Thursday or Friday.

THEME THIS WEEK: FOOD! Let’s share some favorite recipes, methods, food tricks and whatnot. How do you feed yourself when you’re not allowed to eat Sugar Frosted Bombs cereal five times a day? (Thanks to TSQLPrincess for the insipiration!)

Roundup

Dancem0m  was on vacation last week, and still managed to walk 6 and a half miles!  Attagirl…

Julie (now @LazyPiFarm on the intertubez)  has been playing musical chairs with her medications (under doctor’s orders) that left her nauseated and unable to eat. Although she hit pre-kid #2 pregnancy weight, she can’t yet tell what KIND of weight she lost, or if it will stay lost.  Hang in there, Jules…

Yours truly talks about stress and sustainable diets. Turns out I’ve finally found something I can stick with, and made a real, permanent change. Yay me!

TSQL Princess  is the only 1 among us to actually talk about recipes, which was the theme this week. Bonus points for following the assignment better than the assigner.  Also: I can’t wait to try her a method for zucchini.

Nuurdygirl  also talked a little bit about noms, but the thing that struck me was how the changes she is making are making a difference. She feels good! It’s weird, isn’t it…when we eat whatever we feel like, we feel like crap. When we eat well, we feel good. Go figure…

Yanni…wow…..Yanni climbed her mountain, and she kicked so much ass it’s a wonder her toes aren’t sore. And smelly. Did I take the metaphor too far?  I’m sorry, I think I’m trying to cover up how truly awed I am at this woman I’ve never met.  Read this….read the whole thing, then tell me that (A) you didn’t cry, (B) you aren’t totally uplifted by the power and potential of the human spirit, and (C) you don’t feel like a complete and utter asshole for not getting up and doing something more often.  My answer is, of course, (D) None of the above.  Yanni, you have my respect.  Job well done.

MAY THE HAWT BE WITH YOU!

-Jen

Leave a Reply

