Skip to content

Health and Stress

July 29, 2011

It’s suddenly a Random Peak Season for me (meaning I have a bazillion irons in the fire), and that usually means changes in the way I eat.  Usually this would me a lot more cereal, snacky comfort food, and lots of soda.  But the slow-carb diet is (mostly) holding up.  I think I’ve found a real winner.

I’m officially “cheating” now by eating one serving of bread per day (usually a piece of toast in the morning) and popcorn in the evening, but I’m otherwise sticking to the diet! Unheard-of.

I am, however, drinking quite a lot of diet soda. That, along with stress levels, is giving me a pretty high level of anxiety.  Need to cut back on the caffiene for sure.

BUT I’m happy enough. I have a diet that’s working (hanging out at 144# right now), food christmas to look forward to, and this blog to keep me on track. As a matter of fact, hang on…I’ll go do some pushups now, since I’ve been neglecting even mini-workouts.

So, long and short: I’m not dropping tons of weight, but I’m looking pretty good. I’m not keeping up with fitness, but I’m not worried about that right now. I’m really, really pleased to have found a healthy eating system that’s sustainable and rewarding.

Here’s to sustainability!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 3:24 am

    I am glad you are being able to keep up with it even when stress has you down! On my end of things, being nauseous a lot has resulted in me finally losing a few pounds. I do NOT recommend this method. (Medication change = nausea.) Go Jen go!

Trackbacks

  1. Roundup « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  2. Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #015, now with Roundup! « Jen's Blog: We Owls

Leave a Reply

