Skip to content

Narrating a drive

September 20, 2011

I’m feeling very nervous, because I’m on my way to a webcast. Pretty day out, early enough that there’s very little traffic on the freeways.

I made a new station on pandora based on simple minds song. Pop eighty’s music that comes on reminds me of when we were younger and made up silly lyrics for popular songs. I just died in your arms tonight, it must have been something I ate…  all those nonsensical mtv videos…

Some morning news show has billboards up all over the metroplex. They say something like, good morning dallas, but they crossed out the M And wrote a C. All I can think, is corn hole…

I still love Tears for Fears.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 7:31 pm

    Tears for Fears is greatness. Cameron has just discovered them and is obsessed. I am going to have a grand time guiding him through the world of great music. We should get a list together of all the artists they need to be exposed to for an education in pop/rock.

Leave a Reply

