Skip to content

NaNoWriMo day 4

November 5, 2011

It’s amazing how quickly I really miss my writing time, if I can’t make time for it. Last night was a wash, ditto this morning. I have an hour to myself before the webshow, and man….feels good to be in here.

Up to 3,278 words as of yesterday. Not on par, but I’m cool…I’m cool…

/9:40pm, total of 4,562. I feel inside like that shy, pleased look Eric gets when he’s proud of himself. And I’m in a New Yooooork….state of miiiiiind….

Favorite bits from the “Week One Pep Talk from Erin Morgenstern”:

When in doubt, just add ninjas. (Ninjas do not need to be actual ninjas.) (But they can be.)

Let yourself be surprised.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

