Skip to content

Weekend writing: Not as easy as you’d think

November 6, 2011

Daylight savings. Daughter didn’t turn off her alarm, and she’s away so I got up at 5am new time (6am personal clock time) on a Sunday. Asshats, all of em.

Definitely getting nervous again about NaNo. Not the wordcount, not exactly. Just….my book has turned into this sort of limited perspective autobiography (Me As Relates To Geekdom and Computers), and I don’t know if I have 50,000 words to say about that. I’ll keep going, and see.

TO THE WORD PROCESSOR!! <8:40am>

<11:06am, with many breaks and such> 7,261 words, going well. My book made me cry today, for no good reason. That little bastard. Anyway, here’s a picture of my book for you:

 

<9:20pm, with many many breaks and such> 8,037 words. I was all set to write another 2,000, then something got me grumpy. I think I’ll go be grumpy for a while.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2011 2:45 pm

    SQUEEEEEEE! I am so excited for you! Lookit you go! It feels amazing, doesn’t it? I love the picture. XD

Leave a Reply

