Skip to content

NaNo Day 10

November 11, 2011

Well, this has been a really, really rough week. So I haven’t done much writing. But I’m back, baby.  I also spent some time switching over from Word to Scrivener, after hearing BIG BIG props from two NaNo friends AND Chris Hardwick (who used it to write his new book, The Nerdist Way). Loving it.

From this week’s NaNoWriMo pep talk: “Before we write one more word of these normal, natural, rational, believable, and therefore dangerously snooze-worthy stories, let’s add some hot sauce!”

It’s a Pink Floyd evening. Wish I had all my music files on this computer. Pandora will have to do.  10:31pm, and we’re up to 9,685 words.

Hit it.

/12:32am, definitely time to call it quits. I wrote nearly 1,800 words of the Rocky Mountain story, and my fingers and back are getting stiff. Plus there’s that sleep thing.  Hey, with my new total of 11,339 words, I’m only 5,000 behind goal!  #OhWell

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 10:33 pm

    Yay! You will catch up in no time. 🙂 I am so glad you’re back on the wagon! Isn’t Scrivener neat?

Leave a Reply

