Skip to content

NaNo Day 15

November 15, 2011

From 11,339 to 12,666 words today….I’m writing about MidnightDBA today.

I’m hopelessly behind, but I’m sticking with it, best I can. This weekend there’s a 12 hour writing event (the “Evening Of Scribbling Recklessly”)…hmmm, wonder if I should participate?  From the local NaNoWriMo chapter:

 As I type this, my word count is… 7,006. No, not 17,006, just 7,006. Tomorrow is the 15th, when I should be at 25k, so yes, I am woefully behind. However! I know I am not alone! There are probably many of you out there just like me, who have procrastinated for various reason, or have had life pop up with unpleasant surprises, or have just found the words hard to come by. To my fellow behind-quota-ers, I say this: don’t give up! I’ve been doing NaNoWriMo since 2003, and I have come back from pretty far behind

Words to write by…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

