Skip to content

It happens while you’re busy making other plans

January 11, 2012

I was just reading Wil Wheaton’s latest blog, which features a picture of him at age 14.  And I realized that now it looks more like a picture of my older son, a kid I’d like to throw birthday parties for and kiss goodnight. That picture is no longer of the kid I wished I could go steady with and trade friendship bracelets and beat at air hockey.  Hell, I guess we all grew up. It’s kind of hard to explain to my kids why that’s not a bad thing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 9:44 pm

    Yes, I agree, he DOES look like a little kid in those pictures now. But is it ok if I still would like to go steady and trade friendship bracelets with current-aged Wil Wheaton? I’ll leave you to beat him at air hockey. 😉

    • January 12, 2012 4:09 pm

      No, we’re going to have a horrible fight and not speak to each other for weeks over current day Wil Wheaton, unless Neil Gaiman shows up to take you out of the running.

Leave a Reply

