Skip to content

Pragmatic Laziness Week 7 – Course Correction (#GetHawt 005)

February 9, 2012

Last week I adjusted my expectations, and it immediately took some of the stress off. I also started doing 25 minutes of cardio per day for a week (a week is about as long as I can stick to a strict program of any kind), and I saw immediate results.

What works for me? Rebalancing using course correctors. As Adam Savage says, “Failure is always an option.” Sometimes I will pig out too often, skip logging what I eat…sometimes I’m not going to feel like really busting ass at exercising.  So I put myself into situations that regularly, and as a matter of habit, push me back on course after I’ve stepped off for a bit. My current course correctors are this weekly blog party (and weight chart), my accountability partner Sarah, and the 200 situps/100 pushups program.

Here’s what I did last week (including 200 Situps program and 100 pushups program week 3):

DAY Walking/Other Crunches Pushups (knee/”girly” pushups)
Monday 25 minutes P90x cardio, plus cooldown
Tuesday 25 minutes P90x cardio, plus cooldown 106 45
Wednesday (nothing! exhausted…)
Thursday 126 50
Friday TBD TBD TBD
Saturday 134 55
Sunday TBD TBD TBD

Of course, I made a chart of that, too:

Yay charts!

-Jen

This post is for GetHawt Week #005.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2012 4:58 pm

    Way to get back on track!! I think it’s great that you allow yourself to make corrections to your journey once in a while – keeps you from stressing yourself out too much.

Trackbacks

  1. Get Hawt, Week 5 Round-up « My Life as a Dancem0m

Leave a Reply

