Skip to content

Pragmatic Laziness Week 8 (#GetHawt 006)

February 21, 2012

This post is for GetHawt Week #006.

This week has very much been a down week due largely to stress. I’m not getting enough sleep, I’m tense, and I’m eating more as a comfort measure. I’m also avoiding excercise – so far, only one short walk this week (about .75 miles) and ONE of my three pushup/situp sessions. I didn’t even chart my weight, so no screenshot this week. (!!!)  The good news is that I haven’t gone off the deep end – I’m mostly still eating well, and so I’m not gaining.

The trick, I think, is not to let bad weeks turn into bad months. That’s your life, right there.

Now the question at hand is substitution. What substitution works for me? Generally: water and coffee and tea instead of soda (soda makes me feel sick these days), more water or other drinks of choice instead of snacking, and going out walking (sometimes) instead of lying down on the couch.

Here’s what I did this week (including 200 Situps program and 100 pushups program week 3):

DAY Walking/Other Crunches Pushups (knee/”girly” pushups)
Monday
Tuesday 20 minute walk
Wednesday
Thursday 146 63
Friday
Saturday
Sunday 40 minute walk

*sigh* This week is another week. Rebalancing time.

-Jen

Leave a Reply

