Skip to content

Day 1 – No soda

June 12, 2012

Soda is evil, apparently,  and makes you fat. I am tired of being fat, so no more soda.

The free soda machine taunts me at work. Damn him and his little  aluminum demons. I’ll make more tea.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2012 8:45 pm

    Good for you! I recently found out that seltzer and club soda are actually diuretics. Apparently there’s no way around the whole “soda bad” thing.

    Seriously though does the whole “soda makes you fat” apply to jones soda and other pure cane sugar stuff? What if I brew my own root beer? I’m not a big soda guy, but I’ve been reading a lot lately about how bad the stuff, so I might take a teetotalism policy on it.

    • June 13, 2012 2:41 pm

      I haven’t done extensive research – this whole thing came about because of YET ANOTHER ARTICLE saying “SODA BAAAAD!” (http://www.rodale.com/facts-about-soda?page=0). But I suspect sodas with whole and organic ingredients aren’t as bad. I’ll write more in today’s post…

Leave a Reply

