Skip to content

Game On Deadline – imminent (#GetHawt)

June 29, 2012

Hey all, it’s nearly time to start kicking butt and losing weight. We’ve got enough participants so far for a party, but we’ll miss YOU if you’re not there.

Play

A friend once told me, “The best time to plant a tree is 20 years ago. The next best time is now.”  Yeah, next month or the month after might be more convenient for you…me, too. But forget that…the best time to start taking care of yourself is right now.  Sign up, babycakes.

Details here, sign up today, seriously. (Edit: The buy-in pot is already up to $175 as of this afternoon!)

Can’t play? Play anyway! (The Dark Horses)

A few people have expressed interest, but due to vacation / health / other at-least-somewhat plausible excuses, they feel they can’t participate 100%, and so don’t want to “drag the team down”.  You guys are going to be in your very own guilt-free team, complete with a cool name: The Dark Horses.  There’s no buy-in for you folks, so you’re not costing your teammates money (and of course, you can’t win the pot).  DO YOUR BEST, follow the rules as much as you can

Same set of details here. Instead of PayPaling me $25, just email me at jen.midnightdba at gmail.com and say you wanna be a Dark Horse.

Deadline is Sunday night, we start Monday!

It is. We will.

Sunday you’ll get your teams (if you haven’t already picked, I’ll assign them). In the meantime you should write a blog post or email me with any exceptions you need for the game rules (e.g., I’m following diet XYZ instead of the Game On diet).

Kick it!

-Jen

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2012 7:17 pm

    Ready to rock.

  2. Lexi Keeler permalink
    July 3, 2012 8:32 pm

    Hi, I don’t know you, but I’m looking for someone in Seattle to play the game on diet with. Also, I happen to be an aspiring writer of fiction. Go figure. I just saw that you started the game yesterday. Any chance that I can join you?

    • July 4, 2012 2:47 am

      Hi Lexi,

      I’m sorry! We’ve already closed the formal buy-in period. BUT, I’m all for the spirit of competition (and helping out a fellow dieter AND creator of fiction). So join on in informally, and feel free to email me with your scores, questions, and taunts. My email is jen.midnightdba AT gmail.com, and I’m @JenniferMcCown on Twitter. We started Monday (yesterday)…are you already doing the diet and exercise? Ready to jump in?
      -J

Trackbacks

  1. Week 1 Teams and Marching Orders – #GetHawt-Game On Competition « Jen's Blog: We Owls

Leave a Reply

