Random notes on the fireworks and spammers

Yesterday was great*…we found a place that sells fireworks and has an area to set them off – Big Bang Fireworks in Farmersville – and so the kids got to set off fireworks for the first time ever. Also, I totally forgot it was Sean and my 8th anniversary, until someone texted me a happy anniversary. It’s okay, we don’t specifically celebrate it anyway (more than “wow, awesome, 8 years…”)

Also, the quality of spammers on my MidnightDBA blog is really going up:

And I’ve also lost about a pound this week. (Probably more, but  yesterday was my day off for water, so I’m probably retaining some…)

Laters,

Jen

 

*Mostly great. I screwed something up, and I have to spend some time apologizing in-family.  *sigh* Holidays…

3 thoughts on “Random notes on the fireworks and spammers”

    1. I still drink water, and I don’t drink anything I’m not supposed to. But, I get points even though I don’t hit 3 liters (I only drank ~2 liters yesterday).

      For the record, on my diet I can drink black coffee (no sugar or sweeteners), tea without sweeteners, low-calorie yerba mate and Kombucha tea (both recommended…Yerba has 9g sugar per serving).

      I can officially have 1-2 glasses of wine per night, and up to 16 ounces of diet soda on MY diet, but I’ve found that the soda stalls weight loss completely, so I quit entirely. (I still drink full-sugar sodas on my food day off.) And I’m not drinking wine during the contest, because it’s just extra calories I don’t need.

Leave a comment