Skip to content

Lunch with a good kid

July 9, 2012

I went out to lunch with Eric today. It was a special lunch, just me and him. He wore a clip on tie on his T-shirt, and his red plastic ring. He said I might like him better if you were fancy, and I said I liked him fancy and not fancy.

We went to a new pizza place by our house. He devoured most of an individual deep dish pizza by himself. He was so pleased the entire time…He kept smiling in that very pleased way of his, and patting me on the arm. Seven years old is a great time to feel special.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

