Skip to content

Game On competition: July recap (#GetHawt)

July 30, 2012

I didn’t make weight this week. I mean, I did as of Saturday, but Sunday the scale popped back up 0.8 pounds, so I don’t get the points, and I don’t win the contest.

But.

I lost 7 pounds in July. A good, respectable 7 pounds. To put this into perspective: I gained 2.5 pounds in the spring, lost 2 pounds in May…and that’s it. 7 pounds is progress I haven’t made in over a year, and I’m breaking back down through milestones I passed quite a long time ago.  I look great, I’ve dropped 2 pants sizes, and I feel wonderful. Competition works, my friends.

Having said that, I’ve come to the disappointing conclusion that I can’t be a full participant in #GetHawt August…I just can’t. We’re going on vacation during the first week of the competition, with at least 3 days of camping…I just can’t follow the diet, and I don’t want to cost my team valuable points.

Having said THAT….I’m still going to kick every single one of my competitor’s butts. I’m playing for Team Dark Horse* in August, my friends.

Join us, won’t you?

-Jen

*Team Dark Horse is a rule we put in place that says, if you want to play but (for whatever reason) don’t want to participate in the $25 buy-in, you can play. If you win, you don’t get the pot, but you DO get to rub everyone else’s face in it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2012 6:37 pm

    I completely understand. I went on vacation and had my birthday week while playing the game… that was ROUGH! However, I was successful and I lost 10+ lbs in July so, I’d like to thank you again for putting us all up to this!

    • August 1, 2012 2:52 pm

      Absolutely, man! I’m really happy with the outcome, for me and for everyone!

Leave a Reply

