Skip to content

Game On competition: July RESULTS (#GetHawt)

August 1, 2012

I won’t beat around the bush…RESULTS AHOY!

  • In third place, with a game average of 730.33 points is TEAM TWSS!  I’ll take the bronze, no problem there!
  • The silver goes to the team with a game avg of 755.48 points…TEAM FRAPPUCCINO ENEMA!
  • Which means that The LAZY WRITERS TAKE THE GOLD with their 770.63 points!!

Well done everybody! Congratulations, Lazy Writers!  I’ll be transferring 1/2 half of the pot to each of you later today. As an added bonus, take pictures of whatever you spend it on and tweet it with the #GetHawt hashtag. What’s the point of winning if you don’t rub all of our faces in it??

And well done to teams Awesome and Dark Horse! Yes, you’re both marked “incomplete”, and you struggled…BUT, you played. You made a difference,  you thought about your own health. Hundreds of people saw the hashtag, saw all the tweets, and didn’t bother to get up off the couch, not even once. I’m proud of you, and I’ll see you in a future Game On, I know.

For the curious, here your individual scores (I only used reported scores, so some averages are just for 1, 2, or 3 weeks):

Sarah S 540
Ameena L 629.5
John M 448
Lexi 417
Doug P 790.75
Andrew N 790.5
Justin D 685.2
Joshua F 730.2
Yanni R 725
Jen S 395.33
David M 704.75
Ed W 836.5
Cami 742.75
Jen M 717.9

We’re playing again come Monday….I’m in, on team Dark Horse. You non-players out there? Join us, you’ll be very glad you did.

Kisses,
Jen

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 1, 2012 3:24 pm

    No face rubbing here. I was glad I had the chance to play with everyone. I’m back on my routines, and I feel great. Good luck to everyone in the next round! I’ll be cheering you all on from the sidelines. 🙂

Leave a Reply

