Skip to content

Pre PASS Summit Diet Competition! #sqlpass

October 4, 2012

Hey guys! Tom LaRock (www.sqlrockstar.com) and I are collaborating to host one more diet competition this year, set to end at the beginning of November. Those of you who are in my SQL community will know that’s right before the big PASS Summit…. That’s right, lose 10 pounds before the summit!

Here are the basics: you’ll put in a $21 entry fee, get into teams of three, then follow a scoring system for how well you eat, workout, drink water, sleep, and a couple of other metrics. There will be cash prizes for individuals and teams each week, and also cash prizes for the whole competition for individuals and teams.

This is THE best way I have ever found to improve my eating and fitness, and to lose weight. Plus there’s a chance to win some money!

You can get an idea about what the contest involves from reading my past “game on/GetHawt” blogs, but there will be a couple of differences this time. For one thing the competition will only be three weeks long this round.

Tom and I will post all the details soon, but in the meantime please leave a comment below to let us know that you’re interested in joining the competition. It’s not an obligation, we just want to get an idea of the numbers.

And, you don’t have to attend PASS to join in!

Happy days!
-Jen

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2012 2:44 pm

    I’m not going to pass, but I’m down.

  2. October 4, 2012 2:47 pm

    I’m not going to pass either, but I want in.

  3. October 24, 2012 5:06 pm

    I am in! Having finally gotten moved, I am out of excuses. Also, I have a teensy bit of money.

    • October 24, 2012 5:15 pm

      We already started! 😦 but, i could sure as hell do with another round. I’m doing very poorly so far.

Leave a Reply

