Skip to content

Running out of state

April 21, 2014

I’ll be in Washington state next week for a conference, and a friend tells me there’s a run in Bellevue this Sunday. When I’ll be in town.

I’m standing next to my new running shoes. OH GOD YES I WILL RUN THE 10K IN BELLVUE.

Some part of me is shaking my head at how ridiculously excited the rest of me is, to be registering for a 10K out of state. I don’t care, I’m gonna high-five myself, back-pat, and be excited about this race.

GO ME! GO ME! GO ME!

-Jen

P.S. A friend on Twitter (hi @texasamy!) has gifted me with the hashtag #RunJennayRun. It’s mine now, oh yes it is.

runjennayrun

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

