Skip to content

Running slow

April 24, 2014

Today was a scheduled run, so I ran. I’m not particularly fast, and I haven’t determined yet how important “fast” is to me. Apparently a little, because the more books and blogs and forum posts I read by runners doing sub-5:00 miles, the weirder I feel about my 11:30-12:30 range. I suspect I’m going to have to chill out and just run.

Also, sleep more. Food and sleep went a little bit to hell this week, and today I’m kinda tired. I’m taking tomorrow off – it’s a travel day anyway – and Sunday is the Bellevue 10k. Excited about that!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

