Skip to content

Running and a rest

April 27, 2014

I do not know which to prefer,
The beauty of inflections
Or the beauty of innuendoes,
The blackbird whistling
Or just after.

-Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird, stanza V, Wallace Stevens

I ran a good 10k today in cloudy/sunny Bellevue. My friend Nic and I ran the whole thing, and that was a great experience. It’s good to have the support of a partner…go figure.

And now I’m sitting, resting, chatting, and it’s just lovely.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

