Skip to content

Quick race report: Color Half

September 27, 2015

Had a good run today. 
I still set multiple, staged goals for myself for races. Because, you know, progress and all. For this half marathon I wanted to keep an overall pace of 11:30; and/or, finish in 2 hours 30 minutes or less. 

I had a great pace for the first 8 miles, and then not tired. Change socks, eat more gel, recover and keep going. That’s about the time it was getting pretty hot. 

The last 2 miles were a bit rough. I was tired, and I had not managed my salt intake well. I have to get into the habit of that, especially in longer races. 

But I finished happy. I missed my overall time (not pace) by one minute eight seconds, with an official time of 2:31:08. 11:32 pace average overall. But that’s damn close, and still a personal record! 

Got my medal, cooled down, recovered. Feeling pretty good about it all. 

   
 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

