Skip to content

Leading the Resistance

January 24, 2017
Liberty

I’ve decided to become the leader of the Resistance. Or at least, to act like it. And yes, I’m perfectly serious.

I figure that the women’s march is just a start. There are so many troubles facing America right now, and it’s going to be very easy for the momentum we’ve started to fizzle due to a lack of focus, or internal quarrels.

But, if I think of myself as the leader, then I’m at least party responsible for the direction the Resistance takes. As the leader, I can’t lose focus; I can’t let the momentum go; I can’t stop participating.

It’s going to take a lot of work. It’s going to take reading, and talking, and learning. It’s going to take a WHOLE lot of showing up. I’m the perfect candidate to lead: I’m one of the 320+ million people living in the United States.

I’ve already started with http://5minuteactivist.net  Sign up for the newsletter there, comment here or there, and watch these spaces.

It’s time to lead.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

