Skip to content

I thought the world was better

August 13, 2017

Did I know there were Nazis in America before 2017? Sure. But it was like knowing there are moon landing deniers: there must be very few, their effects must be minuscule, and I’m unlikely to ever run across more than one or two in a lifetime.

This year, these people, this hate, keep punching me in the heart. They keep dunking my view of the world into slime. I thought I’d act like the leader of the revolution. Instead, I find that there’s nothing of substance I can do, so I mostly keep my guard up. Tell the truth, I mostly hide in a damn cave, trying to dodge the next hit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

