Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #013 – With Roundup Goodness!

Welcome to the 13th installment of GET HAWT FRIDAY! I explained the concept in the first installment of Get Hawt Friday:

THE best thing you can do for your fitness and health goals is to make them public…to be accountable to somebody else. So this is the open invitation to participate in a weekly group blog.

Rules:

  1. Tell us about your training, diet, thoughts, and whatever else you want.
  2. Link back to this Get Hawt Friday #013 post.
  3. Have your post up on Thursday or Friday.

Roundup

Dancem0m walked 19.47 miles this week, her highest week-to-date total! She also reminded me that we really need a theme for these #GetHawt parties, and she wrote about safety. “I want to know from my readers, what do you do to make sure you are safe while walking or running?”  Excellent question, and I’ll make it this week’s theme.

TSQL Princess is back after a long road trip and a short hiatus from #GetHawt. She had a little food indulgence on the trip, but like me didn’t really gain.

Yanni, our resident kickass, is still recovering from last week’s pneumonia.

 In a nutshell –  I am awesome.   Yes, for the first time I actually able to say that out loud and pat myself in the back.  I think I earn that.  

HELL YEAH you are! It’s really great to have such a hard worker having such success in the group. The rest of us aren’t doing too shabby, but I’m pretty sure we can agree…you’re a real inspiration!  And I’m passing on her fundraising goal:

I have a new personal goal.  I want to hit $10k.   Do you think I can do that?   If so, please help me out by spreading the word (or donate to my climb, if you haven’t done so).   Any amount is greatly appreciated!!

 

MAY THE HAWT BE WITH YOU!

-Jen

6 thoughts on “Invitation to Get Hawt Friday #013 – With Roundup Goodness!”

  1. My time frames are all screwed up, so I’m not sure if I’m even on the right week. Since I know this week will be a very low week for training, I thought I’d go ahead and post now…

    Anyway, I feel great about my training last week. I fell into some physical strains that I hadn’t experienced in a while, but I also ended the week with the most miles since I’ve been training. Here you go! http://dancem0m.wordpress.com/2011/07/11/6-more-weeks/

    1. Wow, Yanni! 🙂 I’m so impressed by your dedication! You go, girl! 🙂 The smallest I’ve ever been in my life was a size 6 in high school which seems like another lifetime ago. I don’t think I’ll ever be that small again but I’m okay with that. You really are amazing in who you are and all you’ve accomplished. 🙂

Leave a comment